Dog walk diaries: value and thoughts

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

Damn. I forgot my glasses which adds an additional degree off challenge to writing this. Walking with the dog through the darkening forest adds a little more. Well, it isn't such a challenging post to write anyway so perhaps that is a good thing.

It is funny how difficult some posts are over others and more interesting is how sometimes the casual post of a few thoughts can create a lot more engagement than the most well thought out piece.

I try to mix my content type quite a lot because I both enjoy many areas and styles and, the audience segment and feedback can differ greatly between. This tends to be a catalyst for new thoughts and ideas to arrive and often, a direction of where I might want to explore next.

Some people seem to be on the lookout for their next piece whereas my next piece generally finds me as I am answering or making a comment somewhere. Of course, ideas also come from the various sources I eat from and plenty from my work and life too.

Everyone has their own approach to content creation and mine is generally a commentary on my experience of the world at this time, the things that are relevant for me to consider, understand and utilise.

Writing helps me process, it helps me come to terms with changes, it helps me plan my next move. My hope is of course that others get the same benefits from the discussion even if they reach different conclusions as to what their next move may be.

By having this ongoing flow of conversation it means that we can share experience, present thoughts on it and find ways to grow together toward some kind of improved position s individuals and communities.

When people talk of the subjective value of content, for me the question is, does this add to my ability to better reach my goals? Even though there is space for personal entertainment, ultimately what is valuable to me is what shifts me along in life by increasing my own skill or understanding. Or in the case of being within a community, what increases the possibilities and potential of the community members.

There are so many facets to Steem and so many ways to add value and I am glad that so many people look to find their own way. As distribution and decentralization continues, more and more will add their own unique approach to the mix. If this works out, it could be quite incredible.

Now, my eyes are sore and my hands are cold so it is time to head home and find my glasses.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Sort:  

There are countless ways to add value and grow from this platform. I weed posts and comments and gain ideas and understanding. Through this I learn and grow develop relationships and friendships and hope to give back to others. That seems to be a win-win. It can be a mere word sentence paragraph idea. Inspiration can come from beautiful places. Thanks for sharing

Through this I learn and grow develop relationships and friendships and hope to give back to others.

This is how communities are built, it is a networking of thoughts looking to find ways to develop.

Well needless to say I enjoy your writing and always look forward to it

It is funny how difficult some posts are over others and more interesting is how sometimes the casual post of a few thoughts can create a lot more engagement than the most well thought out piece.

Sometimes the best pieces are not overthought, just straight from the heart/head

Sometimes the best pieces are not overthought, just straight from the heart/head

I try to limit all the thinking about my posts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65