You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am better than you

in #thoughts5 years ago

I have always been fascinated by the psychology of self-esteem.

I personally think I'm better than most :-) It's the only way I can live with myself :-)

I do realize that some are better than me I just choose to ignore that somewhere in a deep dark recess of my mind.

What I find interesting though, is that I am only really attracted to others who also think they are better than me. I have less interest in those who think they are crap. They just don't seem to have a lot to offer so I don't usually go there. I don't want to waste time on someone who thinks they are crap. I am intrigued by someone who thinks they are better. I want to know if it is true. Then I convince myself it's not. Not fair way to treat others I know, but is how I roll. Of course I don't let others know this, but it is how I operate for the most part (what they don't know won't hurt them).

Everyone should think they are the best deep down. Rationally you know you are not, but emotionally it allows you to have something to offer. Others are attracted to it. I think.

If I am wrong...don't tell me :-)

Sort:  

I have less interest in those who think they are crap.

I think this is common but many try to roll with the idea of "sympathy sex"

Everyone should think they are the best deep down. Rationally you know you are not, but emotionally it allows you to have something to offer. Others are attracted to it. I think.

I think at least in some aspects, we have to at least entertain the idea that we are okay at something rather than consistently having a self-defeating attitude.

Confidence is attractive, as is skill to back it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52