Fighting the urge to make a fake post for $$$$

in #thoughts8 years ago

I clearly see which post make money and the ones that don't. I am so tempted to open a new account, get a picture of some handsome successful looking white guy (or girl), claim that I'm a coder or travailing in some foreign land, then I copy and paste some shit together making sure I change just enough words to make it mine. Or maybe a sob story about how Steemit is a gift from God and without it I wouldn't survive.

I like Steemit.com because it's fun...and I keep it real even though it doesn't pay me shit. I'd rather post real life things and be broke then perform like a dancing monkey hoping to get a trending post. I'm not a liar in life so why sell my soul and start now?

I make $$$ trading Steem coins and maybe that's good enough but when you post something first and make nothing, then the lilly white post comes along with the same post and makes 10k you start to get ideas. 

I don't know how long I can keep it honest. I'm really tempted to play the system and get $$$$. Or maybe my posts just suck. Either way I'm having fun expressing my thoughts and meeting new people. Posting gives me an outlet to relieve stress. Maybe that's why I'm addicted; however, I'm addicted to $$$ too. 

Go Steem!!!

Sharkolate

Sort:  

I feel you man. After several post and no $$$, I felt it too. Thing is I believe steemers love original story. No matter what kind of shit you want to tell as long as it original and it is yours. They gonna upvote for you.

Honestly expressing your feelings is very valuable. Join us reviewing the other articles. There are too many people everyday posting fake articles, but together
we can make a difference. If we keep Steem without spam and useful, this can make it really succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54