You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One step more

in #thoughts5 years ago

I prefer imagining and working towards perfect days rather than perfect storms (though my ideas of “perfect storms” are probably “challenging”/impossible to come back from and honestly I’m not as prepared as I should be for absolute worst case scenario 😐)

Kinda cranky that I can’t make things go the way I wanted faster as I would have liked the kids to have still been young enough to enjoy my perfect lifestyle rather than being half arse there when they’re already half grown (but at least we’re still having fun on the way).

Glad to hear small’s allergies are getting better 😄 hope your wife blunders into the most amazing and fulfilling job ever after graduating and the double income vastly eases the financial pressure (and the benefits aren’t completely wiped out by tax 😖).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

and honestly I’m not as prepared as I should be for absolute worst case scenario

Mentally I am okay, physically not.

I would have liked the kids to have still been young enough to enjoy my perfect lifestyle rather than being half arse there when they’re already half grown

yeah, I am hoping that I can do something soon-ish..

hope your wife blunders into the most amazing and fulfilling job ever after graduating and the double income vastly eases the financial pressure

She has decent contacts and is getting more through her thesis work so fingers crossed.

(and the benefits aren’t completely wiped out by tax 😖).

Finland, the land of taxes....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77