You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am better than you

in #thoughts5 years ago

Does it matter how much better you are than other people as long as you enjoy what you're doing? I know there's a whole pile of people who are much, much better than me at pretty much everything I'm doing (I hang out on ArtStation x_x). I used to use that as the motivator to git gud (specially as there was a time I wanted to work in vfx) and at one stage I even had a long list of why my anim project is going to be a failure but then I got to a stage where I simply do not care because my inability to meet my own ridiculous standards is stressful enough XD

I always tell the kids that there's always someone better and someone worse so basically don't stress if they don't make the badge test or get a medal in the comp as in the end the only important thing is to do better than themselves.

Development is an art. There's something pretty in an elegant algorithm and nicely formatted code XP

why aren't you working toward spending more time doing that?

How do you know I'm not? ;D

Sort:  

Does it matter how much better you are than other people as long as you enjoy what you're doing?

Not at all.

Development is an art. There's something pretty in an elegant algorithm and nicely formatted code XP

beauty and art is everywhere. I don't know a skill that isn't affected by it.

How do you know I'm not? ;D

That is between you and what you do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43