You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcoming in the debt cycle

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

Absolutely correct @tarazkp ...

"For anyone trying to break habits of consumerism and end the personal debt cycle, the first order of business is to remove the catalogs and advertisements from the home. Pay attention to the difference between need and engineered desire."

... as I don't profess to be wise enough to calculate the effect of this on "Welcoming in the Debt Cycle," but I think it is unquestionably considerable! Being content in life is an uhhh ... "acquired taste" ... And the sooner we acquire it, the better off we are going to be long-term ...

This topic was definitely on my mind during my recent "Road to Recovery" trip. I wrote down my reflections on it here - Immense Wealth! Yet, still the "pursuit of more". My beloved lifemate and I are working "hard" ... 😉 ... on being content with living simply ...

Sort:  

I think it comes down to a "you are what you eat" process, and if what one is consuming are adverts, the chances of being a consumer are high. Some people surround themselves with what helps them accomplish their goals, others with what tends to avoid accomplishing goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50