You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia burns

in #thoughts4 years ago

News is definitely international and many care. Van has lots of tins, rice, UHT milk, 50 Litres of water, two changes of clothes and most importantly, my board amd wetty (That's another story). If bushfires get ANYWHERE near us I will immediately fill bathtub and storm IGA. This is a totally valid post man..short memories indeed.. like ummm... NSW was burning and it was tinder dry on south coast? Not a lot of respect for my parents friends who drove to Pambula for annual holiday, and are now stuck.

Sort:  

Plans...You know that makes you a prepper right? Lol..Welcome to the club.

Parents friends are...Well, not my place to say, but putting themselves in harm's way is not smart huh? Let's hope their actions don't put someone else in jeapardy whilst trying to save their asses.

We think they're idiots too. Dad was ranting about it. THEY KNEW there were fires in Bateman's Bay - I mean, COME ON!

I tried really hard not to turn it into a rant but easily could have - I'm a good ranter. I'm with you though, it doesn't make a lot of sense and the fact that their being there puts other lives at risk...If I ran the show I'd have them shipped out forcefully if required. It's not like we have SES and emergency/first-responder people to spare after all. Best they get on with the job at hand, not baby-sitting idiots.

Thanks for your comment. I assume you're in Aus right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49