You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossing over into mystery

in #thoughts6 years ago

This is why I generally don't mind aging, I've gained so much life experience and knowledge that life gets easier in many ways. There will always be difficulties and tough times but as time goes on, I find myself much better equipped to handle those times. I know I also enjoy the good and easy times much more than I would have when I was younger. Perfection in life is unattainable and then that only leaves you feeling as though something is constantly missing , that life isn't complete. When I accepted all of the imperfections, I became a lot happier and content.

Sort:  

Youth is wasted on the young! lol
Such a truism

It is interesting I think that a large part of what is attractive to individuals are the imperfections in others, the quirks. We love symmetry until it becomes too precise, then it gets awkward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60