Following the progression

in #thoughts7 years ago

I'll get back to the story of Tyler or whoever it was. It had some interesting parts, mostly tied in with the onslaught of media and the amazing level of wrongness we are confronted by at all turns. I am astounded how often people defend heinous acts because otherwise they would be uncomfortable. Is there anything so wrong with not feeling perfect with yourself? I mean, I personally run into that issue at all times and I figure most do. There is no real reason to justify a child being killed by police or young woman being taken advantage of by those in power. This is not a hot take or a concept I see how anyone could argue against. Unfortunately, people often find ways to make evil seem acceptable or else they would have to change small amounts of perception or interaction with the world.
We all do it but I will say it is generally in the most passive ways possible which is where it starts for most reasonable people. They don't want to recognize they are in some form or another supporting actions they truly don't believe in. It is somehow easier to rationalize them rather than recognize their own flaws. I know it happens to me. What about you?

Sort:  

...it really happened to me,very nice thoughts my friend,i upvote your post,abd please upvote my latest post also,I follow you and please follow me also,thank you and godbless.

Thanks, I just checked on some of your work and look forward to more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69