Positive thoughts vs. scary thoughts -keep it positive

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

giphy.gif

On one flight there is a terrible thunderstorm, and the plane has to pass that way.

While listening on the plane headset, keeping up on the weather reports, I start thinking it would be fun to scare myself.

What I did not expect is once I became afraid; I was unable to let go of the thought the plane may crash.

We used to fly years ago; I haven’t in a long time.

Think thoughts of wellness

Everywhere there is talk about sickness, and in America believe me, it is big business.

Our thoughts can make us sick or well; there is a voice inside each of us and many times it likes to make us afraid.
Don’t let it take over in your head; unless you give it the attention it has to leave.

gif credit

This post is a reminder to me also to watch my thoughts and keep them positive.

An unwanted visitor soon leaves. – Swami Sri Yukteswar

For you guys posting positive stuff out there, thank-you it helps me stay positive.

Upvote, comment, and resteem

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

I completely agree with you my dear friend. ☺
Positive thinking is must important to achieve any success and goals of our life.
Being positive is so important in every situation. 💚
It directly deals with positive feedback. 🤗💙
I really appreciate your work.
Nice content.
I love your post. 😍😍😍😍

Thanks @rebeccabe for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

thank you so much :)

I agree..
There is enough negativity in this world. Shouldn't let that slide into our thoughts

I agree .. we must watch our thoughts.

Positive thinking will let you do everything better than negative thinking will.

you are right I agree

It's obviously positive thoughts... if you always keep your thoughts positive you can be confident to do that work.☺

yes agree with you mam... 👍
Mam if you are free can check my latest drawing. thank you.☺

Yeah negative or terrible thoughts makes us unhappy and ill-fated. I think negative thoughts means the image of devil's thought and positive thoughts is the image of angel's thought. So always keep it positive. Thanks @rebeccabe for the beautiful lesson.

yes we create heaven or hell for ourselves

Yes, keep it positive and the collective of positive vibe will be stronger.

The best collective is the positive one.

You got a 1.50% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rebeccabe!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93