Thoughts on growing

in #thoughts5 years ago

I started an experiment to start growing my steem power from scratch and also feel and live the problems and struggles that some of you have experienced with the lack of resource credits (RC's).

I wanted to start delegating to some projects and also force myself to create longer and higher quality posts that will sustain my growth and help me achieve my goals for this year. Last year I wanted to get 1 thousand steem power and be able to delegate to some projects I've been following.
For this year I want to get to the 5 thousand steem power milestones and hopefully I will be a dolphin. This morning as my first day after delegating more SP to great projects like @qurator and playing @steemmonsters for a while I notice that I started to lack resource credits. I also wanted to grow a quick grow guide that will help everyone in long term and most importantly sustained growth. Some might prefer to power up or buy votes but I think that a mixed of different strategies are key on long term growth.
When I started here in steemit I remember how many experienced steemians advised me to start by commenting on some other steemians posts and now that I'm lacking resource credits I believe that to be very useful.
Selection_032.png
This is my current status using steemd
So as you can see from the image above I'm currently having troubles with resource credits. I just have 25 SP and I need to start growing fast as this is part of my experiment.

What I can suggest if you are in this situation.

  • Focus on comments and specially comment on projects or persons that will support your growth. There are few projects that require less action and specially resources that you might not have at the moment. So I will assume that All the resources you are earning come from a few posts that might not get as much rewards as you might want.
  • You could probably do more transfers than the comments you can with the small resource credits.
  • Try to same some STEEM and pay for projects that offers you long term support and guidance that get you further. Some of the projects I will recommend are: @qurator, @minnowsupport, @helpie and @make-a-whale.
    Some projects that could easily pump your growth.
  • Check @feedyourminnos project from @scrooger latest post
  • Check @oleg326756 latest post
  • Help others grow and help yourself as well. @steembasicincome will help you and the person you sponsor grow over time and it will pump your rewards per posts, it might be harder to get the 1 STEEM back but over time it will pay off.
  • Lease some SP using @minnowbooster or some other service.
  • Save funds by investing in @tipu by sending funds with the memo invest this will get you daily payments that can be either reinvested or used to get you some other stuff like @steembasicincome.
  • Spend most of your time writing good posts but make sure you are also spending time with your followers, specially replying and engaging in conversations that will be of great benefit over your steemit life. Make sure to be visible by also checking people posts and commenting in their posts.
  • Reputation is not really important for now and it can easily be grown by constantly posting. Check @steem-ua for long term support and get you going in their system this will increase your chances of increasing the posts rewards while also exposing you to a metric system for your posts.
  • If you are not posting chances are you are loosing the possible rewards now and the future value of the income and funds you could generate.

Get started and try to get it going!. Can't wait to read your comments and hopefully I will be able to reply with the low resource credits I have at the moment. Anyone needing some help please let me know about your situation and I could give you an advise for your situation.


@raserrano - Developer

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

pal-sig-anim-trans

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raserrano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.899 which ranks you at #4162 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 34 places in the last three days (old rank 4196).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #183.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02