Bitcoin, Blockchain and Bread

in #thoughts4 years ago

Today's Thoughts

I have spent the last few weeks hiding from COVID by working from home and only going out to shop or drop the kids at school. To passed the time I obviously try to keep up with work. But also I have been learning so much about Bitcoin and Blockchain.

Both of these have great promise for building solid trust, verification and quality.

IMG_20200718_194518.jpg

Sadly I don't have much money to invest but I strongly believe in the opportunity for freedom and empowerment that crypto and distributed ledgers can bring. Over the last two days I have been harassing my family with my ideas around crypto and Blockchain. I am very bullish because I see these technologies transform transactions in the same way that the internet of the 1990's transformed communication. Like there were 3 big pieces that shifted the world toward the internet...
** Broadband Connectivity **
** Networked Digital Devices **
** Information and Communication Applications **

Today there are 3 technologies that will revolutionize all transactions (financial, trust, and contractual). I am very hopeful to be living in this time.

Over the last 36 hours I came to learn about #hive and I can't describe my excitement. But just for the technology but also to be engaged in community. I think this is really critical for the mass adoption of these tools. Community has to hold and support newcomers as they navigate.

As I work through these very many thoughts and changes, I have taken out my trusty bread machine and I have started baking for the season. The smell of fresh bread throughout the house is so wonderful for the kids and I am enjoying their energy around this. I am making all kinds of bread and dough for pizza and other things.

Here is spelt bread that I just made. It has great texture. I am however trying to figure out how to make the dough rise more.
PXL_20201222_084140467.jpg

Wishing everyone a happy holiday and good vibes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50