Gifted Spinner: Random MumblingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thoughts7 years ago (edited)

^_-

Hi, Steemians! I know you have all been waiting for my next actual post. I have been looking for some inspiration, whether it’s from a book, movie, documentary, tv show, blogs here on steemit, nature, undying science mark in the cosmos (that my tiny brain cannot digest), and the human beings I surround myself with.

Writing makes me happy and I like to think myself as a perfectionist- This drives me crazy and prevents me from sleeping at night. I honestly only started writing because of Steemit, and consider this a good opportunity for me to practice writing; I was never good at writing when I was in school, I never enjoyed it because it felt like work- It wasn't fun for me.

<Side note: I attended Saint Mary’s Academy in Guiuan, which is a private school in my hometown. During my high school years, I considered myself an artist and even had two of my art works displayed in the library. Along the way, I lost this passion... Until Steemit.>

Truth be told, I have been editing this blog for over a week now and a lot of the drafts ended up in the black box. I wasted well over 600,000 seconds going back and forth in my decision. English, is my second language and I have a limited vocabulary in my own little highbrow... (The more we read and write, the better we get). Writing this makes my heads hurt ; All these thoughts/ideas brewing in my head, and not translating well into font.

So..., I decided to get my inspiration from the people I met on Steemit.

And here is my letter to you

Letter #1:
Date: August 29, 2017
Current Timezone: Philippines

Dear Steemit,

I know how you have impatiently waiting for progress on my Steemit journey. You told me to write everything down and you’ll read it. Here I am, finally past my rough draft, and I really hope you will take the time to read this.
Oh btw, I didn’t enclose a return address because I want you to keep reading my letter and stop interrupting. You know I am demanding!

I put down all my stuff and continue writing, every few mins I take a big deep breath while spinning my fidget spinner. My little “giftie spinner”, because this is a gift I got from my sweet little friend, Briana. She said this will helps me calm down,lol And it works!! hahaha weird? Yes, you noticed too even though the other called me “different” but you call me real*

Spinning my “giftie spinner” while tapping my right foot on the ground and alternately tapping my left foot. It feels like am dancing but I am not dancing, but the music is my head but I am not singer. I can sing “Karaoke” this what they I love to do with friends.

Let me share some funny stories.

I remember, my first few days in the discord was nightmarish! Glad they didn’t kicked me out lol, Flooding the whole chat rooms with gifs because I was having so much fun. I was laughing at everybody every time I upload funny gifs lol.
Sometimes I like to make people laugh but I hate when they don’t get my joke, why so serious with life, right? lol It was hard to keep up with these people, they’re fingers are like stuck the keyboard and I wonder if this what I they do every day. I was chatting to my steemit friends and mistakenly typed @surpassinggoogle’s name because of clumsiness Then, he asked me what it is I want? But that’s not how he said it, it was just in my head because I assume people are trying to fight me sometime. I was like” who the heck was that? Who the heck surpass + google? Mmmfffff, I can surpass him! lol Ohhh well I think I can stand a fight lol I have beautiful biceps and abs =p (toinks!) hahahaha (charot uwi na ko!)

I told him everything I don't like about him.

Just like friends they know I can’t sleep when they won’t let me talk to my friend because I was so upset of them all that they tolerate her attitude. I am like the messenger, I spoke up for people, I hate when people act like they don’t care but they care but they are scared. Or maybe they aren’t scared maybe they are just really laid people like the Filipinos. Hey wait! I am a Filipino! Did you forget I am “PURE PINAY!” see? (nanalo na naman ako) hahaha
I need to let @surpassinggoogle know how I hated him for being so nice to everyone!
During my meeting with @surpassinggoogle, my other mentor, he told me I should be the queen. I paused for a moment and raised my right eyebrow and told myself “I am not a queen, I am a khaleesi!” lol I hated how he answers my questions with a question. So spoke up and told him that I am grouchy at him. Lol I told him not to answer my questions with a question, because I will answer him with a question! The big question “WHY, are you answering my question with a question?!” Lol (now I sound redundant! lol)


Khaleesi GOT
Game of Thrones: My fave character!

I don’t have problems with people who are nice to me, and he said he knows. Then I got mad again and thought you are no John Snow! Spell stubborn = G.I.L.A.I.N.E



My all time fave tv series!

Okay, Steemit you are getting scared to know more about me, aren’t you? Well, what can you do, I am just a stubborn human being.

I missed judged him and then he stopped talking to me on discord. I think I upset too much because I was being “real” lol see? I am a trouble maker ask my friends! Lol It’s fun to get out of your comfort zone, I am not saying you go to the store and get a kitkat or some cornetos without paying before you leave. Well, I did that few times as a joke but nobody noticed lol They won’t know I didn’t me, just look at my photos! Lol

I cannot turn back time, I can only keep moving forward.

A few days ago, I stopped writing and I avoided so many friends. @rcarter noticed I wasn’t being myself anymore and that I was under a lot of stress. He told me that my @steemph family was worried about me. I was confused because he knows nothing, but was wrong. I assumed he doesn’t know anything when the fact is, he knows me better than I know myself. I told him I was worried about the people that look up to me because I don’t know if I can handle the pressure. He told me this, “Just be yourself and learn how to respect other people’s opinion”



Travelling to WANDERLAND!

Kill them with kindness! Ayyy teka mag isa lang pala siya... lol - see that's me when I have fun teasing people =p lol

I thought I can do this alone. I was so upset with myself that I am a very stubborn human being because people cannot accept that there are people who do not speak up for themselves! ooppss clumsy again. I’ll paraphrase “because I tried soooo hard to be who I am not” but they’re right, I shouldn't go down to his level because it is not him or them that I want to be friend with, it’s the Filipinos and the warm-hearted people in your community.

I want you to know that I am naïve and I have big dreams, so big am chasing time so I don't have time for baby stuff. With no sleep at all, I was dragging myself all over the place, here and there, there and there!

I am not a full-time Steemian yet, I cannot do all this with 24hrs only. I need to learn more about this program and I thank my @steemph family for being very supportive and putting up with my crazyness ^_-

Yesterday I had meeting with my friends and they told me that it is okay to be a stubborn weirdo and focus on Steemit. They told me to go back to @steemph family and find your friends and they are waiting there for you, be yourself, have FUN and that they will take care of me in the near future.

I have been so tough to everyone even to my family, because they think I am a perfectionist. Perfectionist? Lol I can’t even pass the spelling bee! I had to edit my blog 100x and edit my comments 10x times because I am no perfectionist, I am just worried about poor judgement!! Yes, poor judgement, they’re so poor they can’t even buy happiness with their paper money!

I asked @surpassinggoogle what’s his favorite quote but he told me his own quotes are his favorite. (raising my right eyebrow again!) (ayan na naman maldita mode na naman!) lol but then I got jealous hahaha I told myself “OMGGGG I should make my own quotes too!) hahaha (“ingiterang labandera!)haha

I can’t think of any yet, I have to find it soon, maybe it’s in South America or Europe or other countries in Southeast Asia or maybe I’ll find it this October after my Thailand trip. Lol tag: Travel Queen! Pak! Lol

I’ll leave you with this borrowed quote from @surpassinggoogle, I can make it short and precise lol Shhhhhh charroottt kunwari mas magaling ako sa kanya!**do not translate this in English, I dare you! hahaha Bawal mag gumamit ng google translator ng Tagalog to English! =p

Thank you for reading! ^_- ... Existing na me! waving my hand like Pia Wurtzbach, ahhh girl power!

And here's my pabaon!

“the moment you start doing things and when you check or read what you did and marvel or say “really, I just do or create that” then you are starting to do something”

|>>>>>>>>>>>>

Your stubborn whale in training, =p

Gilaine

Recommendation:

If you haven't read @surpassinggoogle's article about using the tag:
tilphilippines
pilipinas
pls take time to read it, it is very helpful to all aspiring Filipino bloggers like me. Link below:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/inviting-philippines-based-content-creators-to-post-under-tilphilippines-today-i-learned-and-things-you-didn-t-know-about

Follow the Filipino Community @steemph for updates on Fun activities in Cebu, Manila, Leyte, Samar & Davao in short, Luzon, Visayas & Mindanao!

**edited: bago ko makalimutan aking @steemph family
Ang aking taga pag payo at matigas daw kasi ulo ko! @deveerei and @tjpez
My to guardian angels: @bearone @immarojas @dreamiely @luvabi ^-
Akong mga penpal! hahaha @sunnylife @darylg ashlyncurvey
Ang-maka (makasandal-tulog!)@gwapology
My loyal kapitbahay: @grazz @dwightjaden @sandaraclark @bien @helloluis @zararina @marlon241982 @keshawn @monkeypattycake @shellany @kennyroy @arrliinn @allmonitors @tegoshei @feedroh @tsukikei @jhernel45 @rye05 @marysent @chinito at madaming pang iba... alam niyo kung sino sino kayo, hindi ako magaling sa names lol, bday ko nga nakakalimutan ko eh =p lol ^
-

I will be having another Steemit party in Cebu, dedicated to my @steemph family, it’s an open invitation with the help of @deveerei and @tjpezlo, they will make the announcement as soon as @rcater transfers the donation to my account lol ( sponsor lang kayo ko, pag matapos ko lahat ng labahan ko yeyemen na din ko, hahaha! Kahit wala na sponsors lol)
Party Peepz with my awesome friends and new friends of:
@tianclao
@islandprincess
@emonemolover
@travellife91011
@bonjovey
These peepz are my kaliwang kamay sa lakwatsa! lol

Don’t get left behind! ^_-



To all Steemians:
Feel free to critic and upvote! I will appreciate your time! ^_-


Upvote-Resteem-Follow

Sort:  

My goodness. I felt that you needed help when I spoke to you last but I had no idea.

Stop. And BREATHE ❤

This is one of the benefits of belonging to a family, we are here to help each other and share the load.

When you're ready we'll talk about what we can all do to make our plans work. ❤

aw! my heart sank again ^_- lol I will remember:
Stop. And BREATHE ❤

thank you @bearone!
xoxo

Am not so keen with spinners, meron yata sumabog nyan before but not sure.
Naku iday, tambak na labada mo ;)

"Am not so keen with spinners, meron yata sumabog nyan before but not sure."

It almost did hahaha
I just did my laundry lol next time you have to help me hang it ^_-

<3 <3<3

Gil..keep those fingers safe!! And your hand hay naku..
or else di kana makakalaba. The Family is growing pati.
Sa mga bato yan pinapa-dry noh..edited ko pa ahaha

hahahaha thanks mi, one at a time! I hear so much voices again hahaha but It's really helpful, thank you for guiding me ^_- love you!

Your wine is waiting for you oohh, cheers!

Need ko yan wine..join si momi bear.
Cheers Gil..thanks for everything you do.
Umpisa pa lang yan lolsss

Hi..your friend emone got great stuff. we might have missed a lot of your group for curation even those 6 days old.

we also have @whaleph upvoting fil posts in the room. Only if they want to, your friends can use this:
$vot + link

I gost lost kasi mi,

So much stuff going on... I am not good at multitasking but I cannot leave my other stuff yet, I'll be poor if no more money in my wallet lol

mi I need my giftie spinner
google is wandering around! babaero mode charrroottt

I will share this to my friends. thank you <3

Babaero mode???? Ay bad man sya.
Eto labada inday, hala maglaba!

haha pati lalakero lol, adik lang sa steemit hahaha ,award na naman akis neto haha d muna ko mag discord mahabhaba na babasahin ko dun hahaha

Puro adik na nga..hey, the more u stay away, the longer they become lolsss. See yah!

Awesome post @purepinay . Ya it feel's great to hold a something spinning in your hand. It feel's great to hold them. Stay blessed

thanks! ^_-

Kisses from your steemph family. 😘

😘😘😘😘😘 amishu guys!!!

Thumbs up Gil! You have been doing wonderful things and you will continue to do so! Just keep it up. You're a good person so you will definitely do good things, not just here, but anywhere you go. You provide so much value to this website - to the @steemph family - and to the people you meet here; especially those that became your friends. I'm sure everyone else can say the same thing as I'm writing now - if not they may have to go check with a psychiatrist.

thank you Dev!!! 😉

Hi @purepinay :) Thanks for this post :) It's a good read and I love game of thrones haha ^_^.

Thank you ^_-

Hahaha. At dahil binasa ko lahat, late na naman ako!

You're magnificent, @purepinay. Pwede pagsabayin ang pagiging labandera at steemit para mas madali ang pagyaman. 😆

See you around, khaleesi!

@arrliinn

hahaha hindi ka late sis! masipag ka lang magbasa!
see ya! ^_-
HUGS!

Yooooo~!!! Ang haba ng letter, pero infairness, nahuman nako.. ayiiieeee... <3 Bitaw.. Be you!!! If you don't love the "you" that others like, it's still useless. If you love the "you" that you like, genuine people will definitely love that "you"... Ayy... utro sad kong wai klaro.. basta.. gets rman sa? hahaha.. lablab~

Lagi oi, mabuang nani nahaw ko, bantay Ani hahaha mag spinner na naman ko.. kita kits soon! Kabalo k mag play Monopoly?

haha... shudi mabuang ei.. managhan ta.. hahaha :P yeah... hopefully mka-join ko ba.. ^^ Dili.. lol.. loser much kaayo ko.. XD

ouchy mode, waley loser oi... masunurin lang na bata hahaha

I hope you're enjoying what you're seeing mate ;)

Lolss
Don't you just wish you could say more than "meep"???

Makamandag 😊😁binasa ko lahat 😅😂

makamandag talga ko haha

Hello to my Idol , whose been the reason why i now getting more crazy like an addict to the steemit world. Hhahaha thanks for mentioning my name on this blogs, ..tapusin na yang labahan na yan at gagala na tayo ..hahhaa see you soon master!
😄😊😊😊

haha welcome to the crazy fun steem world! ano daw? shenanigans! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40