You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "THE SYSTEM IS NOT FAIR AND MAYBE NEVER BE..."

in #thoughts5 years ago

This is just like saying Nigeria will never be great when you compare it to America but that'd not right. Its all a work in progress. I think steemit is just 4 years old and its this good, imagine next 10 years. Even if I didn't join when bigger people on the platform joined, I know one day people will join when I did.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well, personally I think Nigeria can never get better. We are from getting things right. But that aside, steem cannot offer equal opportunities for everyone. Like I said this is a stake based platform. You stake determines what you get from the reward pool. I follow a whale who hasn't made a single post but earns double of what I earn. Is this fair? To some people, it might not be but this said person has over a million steem. They might not have contests here but their money (and a lot of it) is on the blockchain. So it all balls down to perspectives.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69