The Bernie BrosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thoughts6 years ago

I'm not entirely sure what the big deal is with @BernieSanders as a user, and why he generally gets a hell of a lot of hate. From what I can tell he's just a guy that actually gives two shits about Steemit as a platform and a cryptocurrency and generally seems to want to make sure there's enough of a reward pool for the little guys like myself.

HIs posts are generally short, as are a lot of other big name guys out there to be frank, however even though his posts are short, he has a point made in them that more often than not resonates with a sense of fighting for the little guy and fighting for the future with an "I don't give a shit what you think of me" sort of attitude.

So I at least commend him on his bravery of letting his reputation score get completely trashed and honestly sometimes I have to stop and wonder if I should even bother half the time with things like that and just say whatever the hell I have on my mind rather than holding back my thoughts and censoring myself on a place like this.

Let's face it, I don't require the money from Steemit, and honestly I'm not particular after it, if I gain nothing from this platform, oh well, so be it. It's too much of a pain in the ass to invest real world money into and it's too much of a pain in the ass to convert into real world currency that can be used anywhere.

So to my perspective, SBD and Steem as a currency is just ... well for lack of a better way of putting it, kinda worthless. I just want to write and read, not sure why I even bother with reputation score. So fuck it, I'll do 100% steem power instead of 50/50, the least I can do is increase my voting power.

Sort:  

censoring yourself would defeat the purpose of this place I would imagine, it is also unhealthy ...

Yeah he's someone with -17 reputation and I've gotten to the point, seeing him here and there, I just don't care anymore. I'm only here to have my voice somewhere without a memory hole, so I'm just going to do it regardless if I piss people off, regardless if I get voted into oblivion.

chin up -kiddo

Prop's to him for taking on some massive wallets with little in the bank to "protect" himself.

Indeed, massive props to him. I think we would all benefit from taking a page from his book and growing a set of nuts. WWBSD

Bernie has quite a large wallet. He runs randowhale and frequently uses its VP to downvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58