Sort:  

There is a bit of a confirmation bias in it though because, palliative care is very expensive in Australia so not all get to make it there. :)

I think the #1 (true self instead of others expectations) is actually part of the problem now with the "only live once" life as often, what people spend their time and energy on is what everyone else is doing, The Instagram life. #5 is related to #1 too I think.

For my colleague who does not (and never in the past) have to worry (most likely) about his economic future, it is easy to say to people to don't worry about work. For me, the only thing that has got my family through the last few years is work ethic. Hopefully one day needs will shift enough but at this point, it is still largely a requirement. Of course, there still needs to be some space for non-working life but it isn't always possible to have the balance concurrently.

I might be wrong but it seems to me that work-life balance is a thing of the past for normal population and is only availbale to people born with the silver-spoon in their mouth. But again, I'm talking only from my perspective and experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you might be right. It is like many of the "first-world" discussions about life, only relevant when one has the time not to have to struggle to live.

...Or not to lose their leg in a road bomb.

But putting this aside, so many people even in "first-world" conditions are literally wasting time and money on things that won't provide anything in return. And the opposite is true - we can see people from struggling countries here who try to invest both time and money in something that they believe will make their lives easier in the future.

I have a few accounts I help in various ways and I really hope that steem takes off because what they hold is the kind of thing that not only changes their lives, but will impact into their communities too. I have a feeling that a great deal of the transactional mass is going to come from highly populated but poor regions as the possibilities of feeless transfers empowers the poorest the most.

Yes and most of those users will probably want to get the most bang from their posts so cross-posting apps to different blockchains will be built to accomodate this need.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53