You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitterly disappointed

in #thoughts5 years ago

Through Steem she will have a perfect chance to understand her father when she's old enough to do it. It's like diary you're writing in public where people can later take a look at what was going on with your life. And the way you do it is interesting too. Not only you give your readers a glimpse or two into your life but you present them with ideas that elevate conversation to a whole new level.

I think it is not only your daughter who is being raised as a rebel here...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am hoping that these words will become my saving grace in old age in her eyes :)

I wrote some things for her before she was born that I posted here when she was about 1 so that she can one day have it available to her, even if I lose the original. My wife lost her brother in law and left two young children and other than some pictures and passed down memories, they barely have anything of who he was. I am guessing under the same circumstances, my daughter will have a massive amount to read to find out where I stood in life.

Not only you give your readers a glimpse or two into your life but you present them with ideas that elevate conversation to a whole new level.

I think I have been lucky as while my parents might not have been there in many ways, they did raise questions and create conversations.

Do any of your parents have some online presence to remember them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65