Life x Death

in #thoughts6 years ago

Henry Tabay, a very hardworking guy whom I used to work with in my previous company and was also assigned in Mandani project died in an accident. It was a hit and run and his head is totally smashed down. This made my muscles tremble as I cannot imagine that those pictures I saw was real. My eyes was full of tears and my heart's beating so fast that I could no longer hear the noise around me. The idea of him who died isolated me from the reality I was in.

Depression and anxiety once called me and as if myself was talking to me saying, "Death is awful and untimely. It comes when your time is done. And thus, you don't have to decide when to die. "

My hands were shaking as I realized how precious life really is. I have been through hell and attempted suicide a couple of times but here I am, still struggling. I strongly believe tjat depression should something we shouldn't be embarassed about. Something we can talk seriously. Because mental health is as serious as other diseases.

In my next blog, I will share to you how I was able to fight depression for almost 15 long years. Stay tuned steemians.

IMG_0312.JPG


This has been @nikkabomb saying, "Don't give up yet, you'll never know how close you re to your goal if you stop now. "

Sort:  

Hi @nikkabomb. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #1. You've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94