You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blood, sweat and half a cake

in #thoughts5 years ago

I recently reflected about this as well as I saw the earning, measured in USD, going down; only to recognize that I am getting more Steem because of the price! The more that leave, the more we get short term so engaging even more to get some more here! Even started to select 100% power up for posts!

Sort:  

Yep, earning in US sucks, but earning in steem is great. At the ATH of 8, a 100 dollar post would give 3 Steem to curators and 9 to the author. That is now a 2 dollar post :D

For me, breaking the mental connection to USD has helped so that I see it as earning tokens, not currency and since I look long, it works for my path. The value only matters when buying something with it but internally in steem, it is always "buying" (accessing) the same stake worth of the pool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44