You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope in the winter of life

in #thoughts5 years ago

It takes these experiences to give is perspective as I recall losing my father unexpectedly and came to realize too late the missed opportunities to learn from him and prepare for my own fatherhood and other things. I try to replicate him through my actions but find it difficult because I never knew him from an adult perspective but wish I did.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

In many ways, I don't know my dad either and in others, I know him well. I don't plan on replicating him but I feel that some extent of that is inevitable on my current paths and I wish it wasn't.

Oops, slipped with the slider but, you deserve it for something anyway :)

LOL, feel free to adjust my friend! Other are as deserving and need it as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happens from time to time and in general once I vote, I am not going to take it away as it is gone anyway. I will skip self voting to make up for it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38