You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From my daughter's bedside: Smile crocodile

in #thoughts6 years ago

This is one thing I most desire for myself and my daughter in the future. While I say and try to demonstrate that words and thoughts from others do. ot faze my decisions, they sometimes do. I recently got rid of one of the cars at our household and we are sharing one for our daily needs. While challenging we are doing a great job and thanks to Uber, there is always an option in case there is a conflict. However, whenever I get dropped off at work or at a parent event I am asked how we do it or what car am I will be buying and it makes me uncomfortable to say I really don’t want another car... This is my current challenge to get through and when I think that it is best for our family’s future it encourages me to persist as I don’t live with any of the other, only with my family.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

When it comes to parenting, people are judgmental whenever there is a variation from their own process, even if their own has a lot to be desired. It is also funny with what various groups consider 'must haves' for life. In Australia pretty much everyone has a car but when I arrived in Finland (I needed one for work) it was more of an exception among 20 somethings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41