You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A working model of the world

in #thoughts6 years ago

This reminds me of a conversation I just had with my daughter when she asked why I had to travel for work. My thought was that we are not obligated to do things, we choose because of consequences. The fact that we have the choice and the thought process to do so makes us powerul and unique as an individual. Some accept tradeoffs of what is the best and what is less so and live with the consequences so it is tough for a herd mentality in the way we live our lives.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The fact that we have the choice and the thought process to do so makes us powerul and unique as an individual.

For me personally, I fear losing agency with age so giving it up willingly to others is not something I encourage in myself at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44