You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calmed nerves and creating revenue streams

in #thoughts6 years ago

It never made sense to me to use all Steem entirely for income. I get that some need an income and I would view the liquid Steem as that. However, I would also leave the SP to grow for the future back up income. Mattclarke once pointed out an account to me who gave up on Steem because there was no longer enough money to be made. This account had earned thousands of dollars in the early days which would have converted to huge amounts of steem back when it was only worth cents. Had that been left as steem power, instead of being powered down as earnings, a self vote or two a day could have kept the account earning an income.

While I get that not everyone can do it, to me a balanced approach would be a better idea. On one hand let the SP build as an investment and take the liquid earnings as your income.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46