You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcoming in the debt cycle

in #thoughts5 years ago

This reminds me of a short story I started but never finished. the story was about a small town where advertising was illegal. but soon the business owners get together and devise a way to advertise their products and services through peoples sub-conscious through hidden ads and whatnot. soon the people, who are not use to the constant bombardment of ads, began to go crazy and obsessed with the products. they fight each other, break into buildings and basically riot to find these services. once the services run out of supply the mob turns on the owners.

this is just a brief run down of the story... I need more coffee to explain it better. although Now I think i may try to write it again.

Sort:  

Advertising kind of works like dreams made to feel real, they hijack emotions and create desire. And... The root of all suffering...

Just as the Buddha taught 😉

Be honest about it Taraz... They hire people like you to write the content! ~ no insult intended, just saying, I am one of those people they would hire to craftily use words to affect perceptions that lead people to buy what they already have and are satisfied with. But we make them want with the words of the content the newest whatever it is... Images are a big part of advertising as well.

As someone who went to school for graphic design I can definitely agree to this. Words, colors, placement all play a role in selling us something.

I think that will be an amazing story. You should finish it!

I think I will do just that, hopefully get a start on it tonight.

I think I will do
Just that, hopefully get a
Start on it tonight.

                 - meditations


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54