You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitterly disappointed

in #thoughts5 years ago

Welcome to the club of cool parents. From what I read your daughter will

"accept herself for who she is, but never settles for what she is today to the point she is unwilling to find out what she could be tomorrow."

And you won't be a disappointment. You obviously care and support her for who she is/becomes. As long as that's your intention for her it will turn out fine. I raised my teen to be a rebel girl and she totally is. But she's also smart so she knows who/what to fight for and who/what to rebel against. I, as her parent, am definitely in the first group of people. If my perception of your online persona is only half accurate you will belong to the same group of amazing people and items.

Sort:  

I think every parent is going to disappoint their children in some way or another at some time. Perhaps later they will look back and be grateful for some of what they disliked though. I am lucky though, my daughter is as clever AF. =)

Of course. Everybody does at times. But you will also be disappointed in her. And I bet you have already been disappointed by her mother once. That's what people do. As long as we can make it up to them it doesn't matter. I know you know what a phoenix is supposed to do. ;)

I have been disappointed by her mother many times ;D

Frustrated by my daughter - how is it she can read the alphabet, translate between languages and make up songs ... But it is s battle to get her on the potty ?? :)

Mine lately invited a stranger she met on Instagram. He visited her when she was all alone back home. I was crazy disappointed that she wouldn't take better care of herself. Inviting strangers while she's alone? And if that wasn't problematic enough she decided to not even tell her friends. I couldn't believe how naive that was. We#Ve talked about these things. Like a million time. And she totally knows how stupid it was. … these kids! … Oh, and these mothers …

xD

And, by the way, I love each and every photo you take of her. With so much respect and adoration. They are beautiful and support the impression I have of you.

Thank you, I really enjoy taking photos of her, especially now because she plays a lot with it and has fun being silly in front of the camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63