You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone up for a discussion?

in #thoughts7 years ago (edited)

For me it was tool. The first song I heard was eulogy, and I was immediately hooked. The huge tone of the guitar, the complexity of the drums, the melodic yet driving baselines, and that voice!
"He was so loud, he sure could yell!
He took a stand on every little thing... Laughing and pointing his finger at everything but his heart... We'll miss him. We're gonna miss him."
But the lyrics, that's what really got me.
"You. Claimed. All this time. That. You would. Die. For me. Why, then are you so surprised when you hear your own eulogy? He had a lot to say! He had a lot of nothing to say! Come down, get off your fucking cross! We need the fucking space, to nail the next fool martyr!"

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Love me some Tool. They left a scar on my childhood with the videos as well as their music! ;) Good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82