You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Threading the needle

in #thoughts6 years ago
I am trying to keep blockchain conversation to a minimum at the moment as after running some tests with people who should be relatively open, most are not ready to make the connection to what they do. The technology suffers various public perception issues, let alone how something like Steem works.

Interesting, most interesting.

I have also been forced to take into account the fact that you just can't make too many untested assumptions about the open-mindedness of people. What you need to do is try and map out what people know, understand, and are ready to process before you spill it before their eyes. When I was first told about cryptocurrencies back in 2013, I was naturally sceptical but I gave it genuine thought and here I am. I don't think there is anything I'm not willing to consider on a rational basis. This is trait based on a tacit assumption and fear that there could always be something I'm missing and a need to cover all bases.

Many people like to scoff at JPMorganCoin, saying it's not trustless and a real cryptocurrency (it isn't). But I think it go a long way to help blockchain to become acceptable. I still don't know why JP Morgan has created a blockchain to act as a settlement layer between large institutions. Perhaps the devil is in some of the details of the internal processes of banks like JP Morgan's processes that I'm not aware of.

Sort:  

I still don't know why JP Morgan has created a blockchain to act as a settlement layer between large institutions. Perhaps the devil is in some of the details of the internal processes of banks like JP Morgan's processes that I'm not aware of.

Because while they were spearheading a campaign to discredit Bitcoin, they were buying the dip. Getting Bitcoin value down to buy volume and now, get it back up to back their own initiatives.

LOL.
$rewarding 25% 15 min

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34