Sort:  

I agree and, it didn't have to be the largest to be successful. The is the tendency the days to think that unless you are Apple, you are a failure.

Decentralization is a difficult concept for most people to grasp. It is senseless to think in terms of competition in case of blockchains when the fact is that, thanks to interoperability, the success of one translates into success for every chain that chain is interoperable with thanks to a strengthened network effect for all.
$rewarding 25% 15 min

Interoperability is what I am looking forward to where various chains can specialize and do what they do well without users having to worry about which chain they are utilizing.

One key to rule them all and in the darkness bond them?

I think each chain will have different keys but it shouldn't be difficult to create key management software to handle all that under the hood.

But what I'm hoping is that governments come to their senses and make crypto-crypto transfers tax free again unless they intend to force all multi-chain app users to opt for full anonymity. If my crypto wealth grows large enough, let's say in 10-15 years, and Finland insists on continuing its inane tax policies (modeled after the US, I guess), I'll be outta here and off to some tropical tax haven.
$rewarding 25% 15 min

If my crypto wealth grows large enough, let's say in 10-15 years, and Finland insists on continuing its inane tax policies (modeled after the US, I guess), I'll be outta here and off to some tropical tax haven.

Yep, I agree and Finland is going to start losing their best and brightest as incentives to stay wane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93