You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget them

in #thoughts5 years ago

Amen

These things always hit close to home for me.. maybe I’ll write about that one day, but the thing that makes me so sick is the fixation on making these individuals notorious and essentially “famous” when their names should be spit on and never spoken again.

This is what terrifies me about our attention seeking society, and it flows to Steem as well. We have been banged over the head with the need for attention and many will do anything to get it... then we reward them for it.

It’s a terrible times we live in when these acts don’t shock us anymore.. powerful words friend, and I agree with them all. 💔

Sort:  

It is a terrible waste of life as it serves absolutely no purpose and the lessons of it are swept away while what is irrelevant is brought to the front page. It is tiring to go through this all and I just hope that our kid's generation will find a way past it. It is ridiculous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96