You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post-Steemfest Musings in the middle of the night

in #thoughts5 years ago

Oh! I am really sorry to hear of the lost of your grandfather. I never knew my grandfathers as they passed away way before I was born.

But I do understand how that feels when you suddenly decided to shift your priority for someone and somehow, it was the right thing to do.

Before my only uncle (from my dad's side) passed away, that very year I actually had 3 meals with him too. The sudden decision to just spend a little more quality time with him and my parents since he has no children; and he loved us (in his own way) as dearly as he could possibly expressed.

Maybe this is how the universe works; when you start to pay attention.


It was really wonderful to meet you and your presence truly made a huge change especially the "mushroom dance".

Hope to see you again!

Sort:  

Was nice to meet you, too! Hopefully next year, if I can make it (not sure because of school).

Let's keep working towards there and see what happens by then. haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42