Sports Help Heal

in #thoughts7 years ago

Just a little continuation from last night...I was the biggest sports fan i knew. I used to look forward to sports, Anything. Im an avid UNC basketball fan, and St Louis Cardinals baseball fan.

StLouisCardinalsArch.jpg

Ever since this damn depression and anxiety pretty much took over life, I have had little to no interest in at LEAST these things. I find myself with sports on TV and really not even paying attention to it at all. Its doesn't help that most of the time i am alone, not necessarily lonely, but usually alone. I get lonely when i realize what all i have had in life and realize that most of it is no longer there, gone. Its makes me think about all the things I could have done to make things better...whether it be just treat the girl you love like you fucking LOVE her, and not always complaining about all the stupid things in life. She was there for me and i ruined that. Theres also my daughter, who is now 13. I moved about an hour and a half away with the woman mentioned. I essentially lost all contact with my daughter outside of texting and sometimes talking on the phone, i have since moved back, after about a year and a half or so. My daughter will no longer even text me back, she doesnt answer her phone, and honestly it seems probably to her, like i just rolled out on her, and that was never ever my intention. I was trying to figure out what to do with life, and lost damn near my whole life.
All I can do, i suppose, is keep waking up each day and try to make myself a better person... a better listener, a better problem solver, a deeper thinker. There's something missing in life for sure, and these are 3 that are probably the biggest things missing from mine...
received_2027710994130215.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42