Sort:  

oof! You really were angsty a year ago :P I tease. I kid. I get it.

Nah, but really. I like the post, though I think you misrepresent communism, or at least my understanding of it. It's been distorted by capitalist propaganda, by Stalinist propaganda, and by popular culture. It is about making the working class to ruling class, which is what you propose later on.

I believe in the inherent goodness of humankind, and think an anarchist utopia is possible!

An anarchist utopia sounds like something worth living in! I didn't want to expound much on communism, but I did get a 4.0 on my class that discussed that back in college.

I was a bit angsty, wasn't I? Haha! Out of all the articles you had to comment on, you chose this one. I was a full-fledged Steemager (Steemit Teenager) back then, so angst was necessary, I thought. Get off my back about it, dad!

Well, it depends on the perspective of your teacher. The misrepresentation of communism infects them, too.

Well I guess you're right. Those kinds of topics are subjective. I did read from Marx's work directly though, but the discussions might've still influenced my interpretation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51