In Every Weakness, There is Strength That's Hardly Seen

in #thoughts7 years ago

image

We may get caught up in a lot of adversities that can eventually weaken our vulnerable spirit. Giving up crosses your mind to be an option. Despite the negative feeling, there is something inside you to push, and face your problems and keep going. Your weakness may overwhelm you, but a tiny strength within you can overpower those hardships.

I learned a lot with my parent's demise. It started with my mom who passed away 10 years ago. When I was younger, I am scared losing my mom. I couldn't imagine my life without her. Nevertheless, I am able to move on. I know she doesn't want me to stay down when she departed. I still miss her from time to time, but the level of longing isn't how it was shortly after her passing. I was in deep sorrow again when my father left. But something is lifting me up. There is strength within me which kept me going. Perhaps, God created us with a built-in inner strength to overcome our afflictions.

We can surely overcome whatever weakens us. Things may not happen as we expected. Amidst all these pains which torments us, our inner strength will flourish more as we cope it successfully.


Thanks for stopping by!


image


Photo Credits:
Pixabay/NeuPaddy (as the owner)
https://pixabay.com/en/man-board-drawing-muscles-strong-2037255/

Banner was created by @iwrite

Sort:  

we just have to keep on going and striving

I don't know when or where I will gather the strength for this pain... no one will ever replace our loved ones.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iyanpol12 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32