Reflections about my experience on Steemit

in #thoughts7 years ago

Hello Steem Community!  


The last few weeks I have been going through ups and downs in my current brief relationship with Steem.  I only did travel and food posts, because I noticed that was one of the more popular topics on Steem.  I am an avid traveler but I feel like my traveling posts were not really popular or having any recognition.  Maybe I am a little selfish, because I put a lot of effort into my photos and posts, but my expectations are not met.  


So, therefore, I will just focus on what I really want to write about and make it my own, instead of trying to cater to what I think people want to look at.  Instead, whenever I post, I will post about whatever I want, or is on my mind.  To make it a proper social media page.  I think I will also not use Chinese in my posts, because once again, I was trying to cater to a specific group of people that received a lot of upvotes and resteems.  I am still learning about Steem and how it works, and I find great value from articles by others and @thecryptofiend especially.  I am slowly understanding and hope to continue to contribute to Steemit in the right way.   Thanks for that. 



I will just post whatever I want and post more frequently.  I know I will enjoy Steem more, contribute to the community, and possibly see more success as well.  In the end, this should be fun for me.  =)


I hope my current followers will understand me and if you like my future posts as well, it would be great if you followed.  Let's keep working together to make Steemit a better and stronger community!  Thanks!


---


- houseofren


Sort:  

followed and upvoted you,if you like latest dress designs,please follow me !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66