You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite for Sunday night

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

A brilliant reflection; more so considering it was a random freewrite. I think it is heavy enough.
I could not agree more on how easily we fall into the trap of playing the system's game and use most of our useful time on useless/inproductive things.
That being said, I think it is also good to speak up once in a while and leave a record of our possition on important affairs, even if the very statement of our opinions make little different at a given time.
Hopefully, those reactions can escalate and promote the kind of change we hope will benefit mankind.
In the mean time, I think it is good to focus on that we can change and matters.
Hope Ms @smallsteps feels better.

Sort:  

That being said, I think it is also good to speak up once in a while and leave a record of our possition on important affairs, even if the very statement of our opinions make little different at a given time.

I agree as long as speaking isn't all that gets done. In some way, I feel that we have all been turned into politicians looking to promote ourselves for election, without having to deliver on what we say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36