You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The good-bad day

in #thoughts4 years ago

Hurry up and hit $1000 steem! 😁

Yes, everyone seems to want to be there. I sold many myself, Esplanade properties. Sold a couple next door to each other for $1.25m and $1.65m, both built in the 1880's. The more expensive sold to an order of nuns. (Yes, you read that right.) They were so old! I think the church owns it now as they are all gone.

Sort:  

A bunch of rich old nuns! lol. Built in the 1880's, wow the architecture must be beautiful!

It was an amazing house. I am still friends with the vendor who now live in the small town I grew up in. Nice people. Yes, the nuns had a big property in Adelaide, which they sold for millions. It's now an apartment and housing estate. They were cashed up. Don't worry though, they paid a high price for the one I sold them. I knew they were motivated. My client was happy.

That's a great story sir galenkp, a win for everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01