You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandma Death

in #thoughts4 years ago

Back in the early 80s on my first programming job, there had been a hurricane that came near enough to cause a lot of flooding in our area, from blowing a lot of water in on us. Anyway about a week later, I was working late one evening and I stepped outside to have a smoke, and I nearly stepped on a gator lying right outside the door!

Luckily he was all dazed out because of the storm. We called the cops and they came and tied a rope around its mouth and then drug it with their car to a swampy area.

Sort:  

Then you went right back inside and had a shower and put on new pants :)

Yeah, he was a big sucker too! If he hadn't been in a daze, I would have probably lost at least one leg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83