Me, my thoughts and before I found eSteem.

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,
I'm new here and I would like to share my thoughts.
I don't want any payments for this post, I'm just thankful if someone will read this.

I had a hard childhood and because of that, I started thinking a lot about the people, religions, countries, governments, the law and in general just about the whole world.
The older I became, the more I realized how bad corners of this world are.
At some point I felt more and more like a product that people earn money from. Facebook, Youtube, Google, everyone want's as much data as possible to sell it to the highest bidder.

The government wanting more and more taxes preventing people from achieving dreams. In fact I live in a "not-poor" family, we have a company that we run as a family. But the taxes we need to pay, is just insane. I'm living in the EU and the taxes cut about 50% of the income that should end in our pockets.

The thing that happens with social media like Youtube, that was bought by Google and became so bad. People don't value knowledge, fun and normal entertainment, they rather see people taking a bath in chicken wings.

Youtube is deleting videos and even accounts from others. Youtubers start false claiming others videos and earning from it, even if they didn't do anything. Some people lose their whole revenue from a video by just adding a 2s clip from another youtube video.

After all of this, I've started to learn how to code websites. You know, HTML, CSS and so on. My goal was to create a website where everyone is free, no personal data is sold, no tracking and just leave people alone, enjoying their time on a social platform instead spamming 20 ads on each page.

I was thinking about mining coins, even before Bitcoin was at 20$. But never done it, I always thought "okay, it's just a little bump and it will fall and people will lose all their money." but yeah, I was wrong.

Today I was looking again at cryptocurrencies and I was looking at a list of currencies. I was researching about the technology of each currency because I wanted to support the best currency out there. What does "the best" mean for me? A currency that gives back something to the world. Not only coins for the miner but improves the world. For example by a better and more efficient blockchain that does the same work as Bitcoin except twice as fast. I was thinking a lot about Ethereum, their technology was looking pretty straight forward and efficient. Then I sorted that list of cryptocurrencies by "Lowest to highest" and then I saw something called Steem. Reminded me of Steam, the gaming platform. I was wondering what this "steem" is and I swear by my life, that I never expected something like eSteem.
eSteem was the thing, that I was always looking for to make myself, but as a website not as an application. eSteem is a social media platform where people decide which content is good and which isn't. I really love this idea. I wanted to share this right away with you and then I met the first issue. Ether I need to wait few weeks to activate my esteem account or to pay for it. After clicking the payment option I was kinda sad because I had so many issues to buy some cryptocurrency and this made me sad. So I thought, "ok, this Idea is great, let's get thru this whole wallet crap and just pay for it." and the next thing that I wasn't ready for was, that I could pay for the instant account activation thru my phone. I was expecting to go thru these "bitcoin exchange" websites, which I hated so much, but instead I simply paid with my phone, one click and done. The issue with cryptocurrencies was the whole hustle to buy a Bitcoin, validate here, validate there, you need a credit card. You need to wait for the verification and you need to make a video verification or send a picture with your username or what so ever. But esteem has people who are THINKING, not just doing something but THINKING how to make it easy for everyone. This is what I love about eSteem.

I'm here for 30 min but this really impressed me. This app looks great, feels very simple and similar to Reddit except cleaner.

eSteem <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45