Learn the beauty of waiting

in #thoughts5 years ago

Often, I caught myself unable to sleep because I'm eager and excited to kick-start a new project or an idea to do something wonderful.

But I learnt that we must wait. We must know we can't rush things.

Because time passes and trickles in its own way... You can't fast forward it nor slow it down.

The only thing you can do is shift your focus on something else and learn to embrace the wait. Enjoy the process. Look forward to the end result / final day but don't just sleep through days thinking that the day will come faster.

It's hard for me to contain my excitement while waiting for something I yearn for or wanna do so eagerly. Like, playing Sims (yeah I look forward to the weekends so I can have some time to play it), writing a novel and the day I complete it, selling my artwork on my online shop again, fulfiling my one year promise in this work so I can pursue further in my career path, growing up to finally have my own family and house and kids.... Etc.

Stuff like these go on.

Stuff that give me the reason to live and look forward to a brand new day.

In order to slower my pace and not feel so impatient and eager to rush things through, I've decided to write my feelings and thoughts here (and continue my habit of writing diaries).

Writing is a wonderful process that sorts out my thoughts. It's soothing, enjoyable, and enriching.

So, I tell myself, I may look forward to the day "I become a fully mature adult whose financial is stable" / "I so and so...", I recognise that eagerness in me, that I do not want to waste another second waiting, that I want to grow up right now, that I wanna do this and that...

But I practise talking to my inner self, "You need to give yourself some time to go through this process. Embrace it. Try to enjoy it. Discover the good things that happen. Shift your focus on them."

Because many times, when you concentrate on the endpoint so much, you forget to appreciate and cherish what you gain unexpectedly in the journey.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.97% upvote from us for your 1175 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94