Showing me

in #thoughts4 years ago

Here's a picture of me...Can you see me there at the edge of the water just to the left of the tree? Yes, right there, that little speck. That is me. I thought it would be nice to open up a little, to show you who I am, rather than just what's in my head.

People feel completely comfortable to expose themselves to the world via social media nowadays, their body and their thoughts and opinions too...It's somewhat of a plague I believe.

For me, I like the fact I don't know every single thing about a person as it leaves something to discover, pages to turn or a gift to unwrap slowly.

So, there's me...But there is much more to discover for those who care to take the journey.

The closing of a door can bring blessed privacy and comfort - the opening, terror. Conversely, the closing of a door can be a sad and final thing - the opening a wonderfully joyous moment. - Andy Rooney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67