Why is everybody cheating?

in #thoughts6 years ago

As a minnow I understand how hard it is to spend a couple of hours writing something with the presumption to do some quality content and in the end, nobody even reads it. Honestly I think most of the people like me don't even do it for the money anymore. We just want to participate in that so dream about community where people just try to help each other with different type of information.

In that subject, I often search through the new posts trying to find someone like me and give them a little support to keep doing their thing. I am amazed how hard is to find them. The posts are full of memes, pictures of flowers and stolen content and the strange thing is people actually like these posts. The initial purpose of Steemit already seems lost and difficult or even impossible to achieve.

I can't help wondering is our society moving backwards? Will we soon become like our ancestors of the Stone Age?

Sort:  

Best way is to find some friends here or comunity around some tag. It is hard to carry through main chanel in english writers...

I guess you are right. Discord channels are also a pretty good way to find some people who share your passions.

:) we have Czech writing comunity around tag #cesky, we are small but we are really active :)

Yes, you are. Unfortunately, I don't speak chezch, but I am close to you. I am from Bulgaria and just searched for my country and looks like our nation prefers english writings. Respect to your community for keeping your national identity by using your own language.

try make new community around your tag #български ... not sure about bulgarian speling :)
On the begining of #cesky was also only one guy @godfish who also start use #cesky tag
Also I know that some whales suport national languages, I remember @donkeypong supported us

This is a really good idea. I am starting it right away. Hope to make it practice for more people. Thank you, @petrvl !

P.s. The spelling is correct :)

wish you luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65