Zeke Thoughts - Soul Mastery

zekethoughts.jpg

Welcome to my weekly post where I join @wesphilbin in spreading some thoughtful thoughts for the positive constructive thinkers. I like to pause and contemplate concepts which will help me on my path of incessant improvement and evolution. The #thoughtfuldailypost is a great and inclusive movement to spread positivity and is wholeheartedly supported by @innerblocks, #marlians, and the awesome #pypt crew who gather weekly on The Ramble https://discord.gg/73sfjr to discuss their posts and share good content.

text16.png

Are You the Master of Your Soul?


Source: https://www.pinterest.ru/pin/423268064978256762/?nic=1

This Carl Jung quote should either be painfully obvious or a punch in the ego. The concept of being so out of control that we are not even our own master is a heavy one. Mastery is a giant accomplishment in an worthwhile discipline though and mastering one's self would be the ultimate accomplishment.

Along these lines, I have simply decided that I should stop fooling myself, and practice discipline with my emotions as I am an emotional being. That is a good start. The problem with that is that being mindful of that which can hide in the shadows of subconscious is neither black & white nor static. I can be mindful and consciously monitor to the point I believe I have it all under control and on the table. Truth is that is not even possible.

The word 'Myriad" really stands out in that block of text for me. An infinite tangle of complicated thoughts and experiences is all we are. An insane combination of coincidences is the only reason all of these atoms united into what I am. Try and herd those cats!

text16.png

Mastery may be a carrot on a stick and it is leading this horse towards the horizon of perfection. My world may not be flat and I will never reach that horizon. With continued effort and humility, I will just try to be better tomorrow than I was yesterday. Today is what I will work on as I explore my subconscious and control my emotions and reactions. Keep it simple!

text16.png

Please consider creating a #thoughtfuldailypost and use the tag so I can throw my support behind you and this movement!

zekepickleman.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Here is to infinite better tomorrows and never mastering yourself!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This is definitely one of my inner blocks!

I appreciate the support from such a great group.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post was brought to my attention thanks to PYPT, and also reminds me I haven't done a thoughtful post in awhile!


I am insanely emotional and have trouble controlling it a lot. I was at the doctors office yesterday and the poor nurse probably thought I was crazy because anxiety took over all of a sudden and I just started crying out of the blue. The nurse kept smiling though but I'm sure she was thinking how crazy I must be at the back of her mind.

I used to practice yoga, and that kept me a lot more focused and in control. I really need to go back to those days!


I think these posts would be a hit with the #neoxian tribe! It is an all-purpose tag, but the Neoxian City citizens (Discord) really appreciate stimulating intelligent conversation, so consider using that tag with these posts in the future! I would love to also earn neoxag curating them ;) (unless you have something preventing that.. (I highly recommend switching to Steempeak, where you can not only access all tribes and get a plethora of awesome features, but you can also use up to 10 tags)

Wow Kharma. We definitely need more thoughtfuldailypost insights from you.

I have been meaning to check out the #neoxian tribe. I have been using marlians.com and palnet.io as interfaces and love the number of tags to help networking and give props to the tribes. I will check out steempeak again as it has been a while.

Your emotions show the power of your spirit. Your discipline will show the power of your will.

Was there a reason you checked out Steempeak and didn't use it? Was it before they implimented tribes, because now you can view and even see your feed as if you were using a tribe interface (payouts under the posts even show the tribes token instead of STU value when in tribe view) -- I do have a post you can check out where I go over many of the features SteemPeak offers, some of my use cases and other ideas. It's not active anymore so I'm solely promoting it here for informational purposes :)

I have sooo many draft posts not finished up :/ I really should start consolidating and finishing them up, even to just bite the bullet and post them all on a schedule so they will just post without my hesitation at clicking the publish button, LOL ;)

I think it was just another steemit for me and I didn’t have use of the extra functionality. I should revisit now and see what it has become and what more I can do with it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Even aware of all this, I am far from that mastery. I see many examples of better-controlled people than myself. Much younger ones, too.

True that my friend. Good that you can see the forest for the trees though. I know so many people who would deny that as it would be too painful.

We can do it. Slowly is good.

Good. Because it will be slowly, indeed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wonder if Carl Jung would have been so carefree in his assessment if he had two teenagers living in his house.

I don’t think anyone would! ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zekepickleman thank you for sharing this quote! It's scarier to think we are in control and delude ourselves, than to accept reality. For once we accept the state of affairs, we can start to enact change ((:

Posted using Partiko Android

Very wise words.

Control is a real thing but knowing how out of control we are helps me avoid fooling myself and making mistakes my subconscious might cause. But only a little!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really like this, @zekepickleman. It’s clever to share these daily thoughts and give us things to think about! I agree that some discipline in managing our thoughts is a very good idea. Just focusing on breathing sometimes can really help to bring that monkey mind back under control!

Indeed!

When something strikes me, I have the blockchain as the vehicle to verbalized some thoughts, and share them with my friends. This type of conversation is so constructive!

Glad you enjoyed it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely difficult to control one's emotions and not let them control you. Great 'soul-search' there man.

Well, you of all folks know pimpin' ain't easy! Gotta keep it real and enjoy the out of control.

Hmmm... It's not really something that I thought much about... I think I'm the master... but who really ever knows?!?!?

@zekepickleman,

Good insights.

Quill

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62