Thoughtful Daily Post - June 28th 2019 - #PYPT Promotion

It's Friday, my friends...

Thoughtful Daily Post.png
Graphic created in Canva



I won't be posting my usual video today; yesterday... it was a beautiful day outside and I spent time with my other half, family, and grandkids! However!! All day I kept getting @ginabot notifications, with comments stating, "What a wonderful initiative, and I wouldn't have known if it hadn't been for #pypt...", so of course, I had to check on my phone, to see what all the fuss was... It seems I have some thank you's and an amazing #promotion to discuss!!

Thoughtful Daily Footer.jpg



What's that you say, Wes? Promotion?



It would seem my #thoughtfuldailypost initiative, was shared by both @thekittygirl and @brisby yesterday on The Ramble Discord Group's Pimp Your Post Thursday... or #ppypt. You can imagine my surprise when I found out my initiative was being talked about! After chatting with @thekittygirl, I found out that @shadowspub was so impressed with my initiative, that she decided to create a promotion... let me explain the details...

First, let me share the history behind Pimp Your Post Thursday

"Pimp Your Post Thursday" (PYPT) is the oldest live-curation show for Steem posts on Discord. It is the weekly flagship of "TheRamble" Discord server (formerly SteemitRamble) which is host to the "Rambling Radio" voice-channel with live-streaming to VIMM and Facebook. RamblingRadio's simultaneous text-chat is also mirrored to Steem.Chat via the Steem.Chat-Gateway bot.

Besides the PYPT show, TheRamble discord is also home to the "Curation Corner," a weekly show that interviews developers and visionaries on the Steem blockchain, a monthly "Witness Chat" which has been going since April-2018, and other weekly shows such as "Inner Blocks" and "Words with Witty."

All of this was the vision of @shadowspub, a longtime Steemian who has been on the blockchain since August 2016. She works tirelessly to promote various projects, spread knowledge, and assist other Steemians.

Information Graciously Shared by @thekittygirl


I know... right?

And @shadowspub was impressed with "MY" initiative!! I am truly honored that she has decided to share my initiative, with a special promotion... which is this!

During the month of July, anyone who writes a #thoughtfuldailypost and presents it in #PYPT will earn 10 SHADE tokens for doing so!

Now that is REALLY cool, don't you think?! Oh but... you don't know what SHADE is? Don't worry, neither did I... so dig this...

SHADE is a fun token created by @shadowspub. Its primary purpose is to reward people for sharing posts of their own and others on Pimp Your Post Thursday in The Ramble. Other purposes may come along. It’s a token, we’re going to have some fun with it.

Click Here For Full Details


Wow!! So let's see if I have this right...

  • Jump on The Ramble's Pimp Your Post Thursday stream during the month of July...
  • Present your take on my #thoughtfuldailypost
  • Earn 10 SHADE!

How awesome is that!! This is not only a great way to help me promote my initiative, but also; you can get your post highlighted on #pypt... get some SHADE... AND help promote @shadowspub's The Ramble Discord Group!! The way I see it, this is a perfect example of positive engagement, and sharing the love on our block-chain!! So what are you waiting for? Start thinking about something that creates that thoughtful vibe in you... and be ready on the first Thursday in July, to take advantage of all this awesome-sauceness!!


Once again, I would like to thank @brittandjosie, for getting this #thoughtfuldailypost vibe going in my brain... @thekittygirl and @brisby, for taking the time to share their #tdp on The Ramble yesterday, and every single one of you wonderful Steemians, who have commented, re-steemed and upvoted my posts and comments. I truly appreciate every single one of you!! Special shout-out, to my son @stealthunicorn, for making my new groovy #thoughtfuldailypost footer!! Keep that positive energy and engagement going!!

Until then...

Wes...


Wonderful Drawing Created By @kayda-ventures

Awesome Footer Designed By @zord189



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


steemit_big.png


BANNER1.png


iSupportHHYM.gif

HHYM2.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg


Wes Helpienaut.png



https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/509066976820461568/509067565834698762/C_Squared_logo_50_px_transparency.png




graphic designed by @katysavage

HHYMST.png
@steemterminal Group

WorldMap banner.jpg
Created by @derekrichardson


Created by special request from @brittandjosie, by @steemitboard. Never Forget


Sort:  

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

@steemitboard

Appreciate the new badge and upvote... thank you for your continued support!

well done my friend, I heard about your #thoughtfuldailypost but I wasn't aware about the first one you made. I'm happy that I joined the PYPT because I knew alot of wonderful content there. Have a great day my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

@mrnightmare89
Thank you for your kind words brother... I was quite honored, to have my #thoughtfuldailypost read and promoted on the #pypt... And yes... I have made a few of them... a mix of @appic's videos and posts. As I mentioned in my first #tdp you are welcome to use my main graphic for your posts, should you decide to jump on-board :) Hope you are doing ok, and your Mom is feeling better...

Wes

I already did my first post using your tag but I forgot the #tdp, I'll just do it nextime.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Wes, saw a couple of post about this initiative - I am in totally love with it. A positive initiative indeed.

I need to write mine. I just write a thoughtful post with tag thoughtfuldailypost?

@vibesforlife

Thank you my friend!! And yes!!I have been using both #thoughfuldailypost and #tdp... Truly appreciate your support and reply... look forward to seeing what you have to be thoughtful for!

Thats great you post and initiative was shared on PYPT its a great idea but I seldom make it not the room for it the time just isnt good for me, but it sure gets you post seen by a few people when someone is so kind to share it in there for you :)

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

@tattoodjay

No worries my friend... I was actually amazed, as I have said, that my initiative was even brought up!! It's honestly a great feeling, to see others recognizing your wish to spread positive energy... ya know? But agreed... was very awesome to get my initiative shared in the #pypt on The Ramble... up late trying to reply to everyone lol... thank you for stopping by... you are appreciated...

Well I hope you managed to get some sleep the comments and replies can wait, but I know or suspect like me you love to catch up with them all

Even if with no reward such post with #thoughtfuldailypos tmake this forum little more colorful and purposeful, is it. and this is a wonderful initiative and from few posts with the tag the craziness is already started and many steemiens are accpted it too.

I will also try....Thanks for this initiative..

@angelro

Thank you, my friend... #thoughtfuldailypost seemed like a nice way to let others share what they were thoughtful for... or maybe find a reason to post... I appreciate your reply as well as kind words. I will try to keep an eye out for what you are thoughtful about. And like I have said... anyone is free to use my main graphic or footer. All I ask is to give credit to myself, or my son @stealthunicorn...

Let me just share those for you :)

Main Graphic

Thoughtful Daily Post.png
Created by @wesphilbin using Canva


Footer

Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva

There you are, my friend!! You can contact me on Discord at Wes Philbin#5391 if you have any questions...

Wes

Thank you for your nice words Sir, and also for the footers you send to me. I will definitely use it. Regarding the subject I will definitely would post few things in coming days.

It is in fact the only free service we could be able to provide others from the heart. To surround ourselves with positive thoughts and positive energy and if possible spread it to others too.

All the best for the initiative and lets hope that in coming days steemit platform would be flooded with tag #thoughtfuldailypost.

Happy to hear that your son also actively involved in the steemit. My Regards, I will follow him too now.

WOW .. what a write up. Well done and looking forward to seeing what people produce .. great positive promotion.
!SHADE 5

@shadowspub

I appreciate your kind words, my friend, as well as using my #thoughtfuldailypost initiative for a promotion topic... oh... as you may have seen, I had some help from @thekittygirl, in providing some details to provide factual information when creating this post :)

Also... thank you for the SHADE!!

I provided a little help, perhaps, but you did a fabulous job with this entire post! "Bravo!" for the way you put this together and explained your awesome #thoughtfuldailypost project! I hope there are many participats spreading inspiration on the blockchain! 🙌

!SHADE 5



Hi wesphilbin the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 27 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)



Hi wesphilbin the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

You know I am in your brain, and I love this thoughtful brainchild

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75