The Power Of Thought

in #thought6 years ago

The past few days have really made me realise the power of thought. Lao Tzu once said "to conquer others is to have power, but to conquer yourself is to know the way". When I first heard this saying I was an adolescent seeking power. As a young, petite and short statured woman I always sought to be seen and heard and understood. Trying to do everything that made me feel powerful on the outside but during those times I felt the most lost a person could feel on the inside. I had no idea of my way. Was my way even a thing? Isn't being powerful and respected enough? The short answer, no. No it is not enough. In fact it does the opposite. What I focused on manifested. I focused on the negative aspects of life; control, power, dominance and by doing so I took away my own peace and happiness.

I am going to share something with you now that I wish someone shared with me years ago..... you are exactly where you deserve to be in your life right now. You are exactly where you deserve to be BECAUSE that is where YOU believe you belong. Thoughts have an incredibly significant underestimated ability that once honed into, can make ANY goal a reality.

Merely by concentrating on something in your mind, allowing it to fill your whole body, becoming a burning desire within you so much so that when you close your eyes you can quite literally see and feel what it would be like to achieve that goal. By casting that thought out into the universe and having faith that it WILL happen. Remember what you focus on manifests, so only affirmative thoughts towards your goals. Then you take action every day to ensure that this goal will become a reality. By believing in your goal that much, your body and mind starts to reprogram itself and it acts as if it already has attained these goals. By acting as if (popular psychology method), you are generating that energy and your vision literally manifests over time in front of your eyes. Patience during this gestation period is vital though. You must allow time for the seed to be planted and germinate into the ground before becoming the beautiful flower you envisioned in your head.

The law of the universe states that if you give before you receive and have a good intention whilst giving, you will receive more than you need. The law of giving and receiving is one of the most fundamental yet beautiful karmic principles of the universe. Giving with the pure intention of helping others will ensure that you are looked after. Therefore the power of thought is literally controlling your ability to give and to receive and to make your dream a reality. That's why so many people use positive affirmations but then over time they lose their spark. Affirmations are words of encouragement that are meant to assist you in achieving goals, not make you feel better about not having any goals. When this concept is understood and appreciated you will see truly magical things start to occur in your life. Since adopting these principles, my life has changed significantly for the better and every day I GIVE my GRATITUDE to the Universe. Being grateful is one of the most powerful ways to lift your vibration and attract good things to you, because you are GIVING thanks. Give thanks for what you have in life and ask the Universe for what you now believe you deserve.

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00