A lazy afternoon

in #thought8 years ago

I was on my balcony smoking the last stick of cigarette I had. As I sipped the freshly made tea, a cool breeze of air passed through my ears. The sound of the soft saxophone jazz in the background merely added the right melody to the lazy afternoon.
I sat back on my chair, looked up the sky as I exhaled the smoke. The view could be described perfectly with a shy girl and her lover. The sun was up there playing hide and seek among the cloud. The sun just shed a bit of self, peeping through the cloud. Covering up again amongst the cloud showing only the outline, just to reveal itself fully and bright.
An eagle glided right past the sun and disappeared into the blue yonder.
I slacked back loosely against my chair with a hint of smile on my face, thinking. How the nature effortlessly shows beauty in simplest of things merely to amaze us while we loose ourself over petty worldly matters.

Sort:  

tesaile vanyaa hola, Beauty lies in the eyes of the Beholder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47