Thorncoin - Explosion of ICOs and Lending Platforms in the Crypto Community!

in #thorncoin7 years ago

So I recently did a video covering the latest of many lending platforms popping out of nowhere, Thorncoin. I'm not a hater or against the idea of being able to make huge profits with small investments. However after the Bitconnect fiasco, more lawmakers will be taking a closer look into whats happening within Cryptocurrency with a critical eye and can now use Bitconnect as a reference.

Thorncoin seems to be very promising (aren't they all) and on the surface you may think nothings wrong BUT, there are a few things that really bother me and I'd like to share my findings in hope that I'm completely wrong because who wouldn't want to make a ton of cash and support something with longevity and credibility so I hope I'm just missing something or overrating.

Take a look:

Basically I cover the following:

  1. Their website and social media registration
  2. US residents aren't allowed to participate in the ICO but there are no parameters preventing them from easily doing so
  3. Typical poor English writing
  4. Lack of any transparency

Take a look at the video and again guys, I truly hope I'm wrong as I would love to catch the next train in a few days. Share your thoughts...

PS. Someone mentioned in my video comments that it is an ERC20 Token but will only accept BTC which is also very interesting...

Thanks