Thorn Coin

in #thorn6 years ago (edited)

thorn.jpg

I invested in thorn coin at ico stage. Thorn is a staking platform.
Reason:
The price was cheap
Had a low circulating supply (9mil I think)
Interest rate decent which I prefer to some crazy return which is unsustainable

Bought it on my own accord refuse to listen to the many financial sorry not financial experts that tell me they are not financial experts yet give me indirect financial advice and if shit hits the fan they done good so its all good.
Sorry off topic
So the platform launched last month no major hick ups the long term staking started first and the exchange followed a short time later with the short term staking soon after, presumably to get people in for the long haul, which is fair enough for longevity, cool
Personally I have not been paid a couple of times on the day however they have said there has been an issue and I have been paid the next day so nothing major.
You can currently buy and sell on the internal exchange. Price is low at the moment as is every price everywhere so I'm not worried and with the price being slightly lower than what I bought at with the amount I get paid out levels off and I'm a bit up, all good.
Problems!!!
This is in reference to telegram group as the platform has none
I was on the group but lasted a few days been on probably five times and its the same shit, there are a few decent buys on there which have probably invested decent money and are calm they understand how things work and things take time. Usually you find them trying to nurture the ones that have seen a get rich quick you tube video(other platform are available for bullshit) and now are worried coz its not a bitconnect or davor coin, personally I don't want a coin going up to $100 next week and then raping me the week after.
The dev team seem alright and are always working hard on what I have no idea but I like to give people the benefit of the doubt so hopefully they doing something.
Currently awaiting listing on an external exchange is that good or bad I don't know, if people want to invest they can go on the platform and do that so lets wait and see.
If I wasn't invested I would defiantly be buying right now which I have been coz the price is too good not to.
I have not invested a lot of money so I will neither retire off it or die off it.
Conclusion
Overall I feel the platform is well made, easy to use, could make me some good money so I'm easy
People should defiantly.... I'm not a financial advisor

Sort:  

Did they distribute all the coins? i tried to participate with no luck

not too sure. Register on the site and you can buy with only bitcoin currently price is around $0.20-30 last I checked quite easy have a shot if you want let me know how you get on

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42