THL community member update #1

in #thl7 years ago (edited)

2.png


G'day everyone, I hope you're all doing well. I thought it would be a good time to give you all a revised list of the current members.
Some of our members have moved on and there are a quite a few new ones. So if you would be kind enough to follow all the members on this list, we would all appreciate it.


16.png


@abhilashrai @akro @arsalanahmed
@artedellavita @bchick
@bigsilver @clickinchicken
@cryptogrizz @drled @farmstead
@flusterfarm @goofyu @gunsmithing
@hassenmhamdi @hewetthomestead
@jraysteem @karabrick @kenchung @klaus
@lenadr @mumssmoko
@newprepper @pakyeechan
@rayccy @ronel @sarkhomestead
@scorchdojo @stortebeker @wwamd
@minighomestead @sufficientliving @dali.soh
@topslim @watch-chronolog @post.apocalyptic
@oilyshumblehome @dwhntx @backrdadventures
@overthewait @saved4newlife @meg.jayne7
@chinito @bobbleheadstead @overkillcoin
@raserrano @nature.sauvage @janamclaughlin
@jayjayjeffery @sylviategan @plumey
@leafhopperfarm @merakipearls @prep4shtf
@clickinchicken @nedspeaks @pakyeechan
@farmstead @artedellavita @gunni55
@gniksivart @topslim


Welcome new members, to the THL Community.

We now have a Deputy Mayor.


Devin from @hewetthomestead. I can tell you all, we are very lucky to have Devin. He has so much energy and compassion for his fellow man that it's simply incredible. Devin is a family man with a lovely wife and 3 beautifull kids, and soon to be 4, as his wife will very soon be bringing another sweet soul into the world. Good job by the way Devin.
Devin is a homesteader among many other things and will be bringing the light and love of the Good Lord with him.
For more information on Devin @hewetthomestead simply click here to see Devin's introduction.


16.png


Some other news


One of our new members @saved4newlife has a competition going, link here FOXFIRE Homestead/Bushcraft books to see the entry conditions. It's an awesome competition and the books are very good for anyone thinking of homesteading of bush crafting. So jump over there and check it out.

If you would like me to post anything on these member notices, I would be happy to do so. Any announcement or competition that you have going or even if you selling some chickens, just let me know and I will place them on.


Special Thanks


I would also like to give special thanks to @saved4newlife and @merakipearls for helping bring new member to our ever expanding community. They have been doing a great job in helping people find us and to assist the new members to understand what the THL community is all about. So thank you guys, it's people like you that make our community so good to be in.


16.png



New member tips


  1. Please follow all the members, you do not have to, but it would be nice, as you can't expect them to follow you. I do expect you to follow me @thehomesteadlife and the Deputy Mayor @hewetthomestead.

  2. Remember to resteem the Join a community post

  3. Don't forget to place the #THL tag in your tag box. preferably 3rd or 4th box, NOT the first box.

  4. Remember to vote on your fellow members first, on the #THL tage page, before you deplete your steem elsewhere. It is possible to check and see if you are voting on other members or just receiving and not giving, with a few clicks of the mouse however I do not wish to do that, because i would rather trust that you joined us to be good and kind like we are. If any member feels that another member in ripping the community off, then you may contact me and hopefully we will be able to resolve the problem.

  5. I do not auto vote, or expect any one else to either. So if you think you can just join us and get on the auto vote tit, and then just bugger off, you would be mistaken.


16.png


DQmRowbtGYLEDCpkR9NJ3A5MCg9xjpaVygay4kCZnnxHWdV_1680x8400.jpg

We are expanding fast, so if any of you would like to volunteer to take on a leader position, let me Graham the Founder @thehomesteadlife or the deputy Mayor Devin @hewetthomestead know and we will assist you, no worries :o)

Well that's about it for this one guys, so I hope your having fun in the community and on Steemit in general. If you would like to bring any new people to the community i would be very greatfull.

Take care and stay well :o)

Cheers
Graham
THL

Sort:  

I have to say it's good to be here with everyone and I will do all I can to help everyone. I am still learning and growing myself but that is what makes this so exciting. Heavenly blessings for all of you and have fun steaming on my friends!

@abhilshrai, @arsalanhmed, @noofyu, @lendr says the user doesn't exist (Spelling?). Followed everyone on the list tired. Resteemed the post, followed yourself and the deputy mayor. I think that's all that was requested. May take a look at @yehey and what she does for a daily roll call for #teamusa to get a better idea of active #thl members.

lol.. i think @yehey 's way is a bit to strict for homesteaders mete, they tend to be a bit more casual in their approach to life. Lots of them , especially the off grid people don't like regimentation too much...lol

No worries. Just a thought!

Thanks mate appreciate that im on it, probly my crappy eyes letting me down again, I only have 60% of my vision left.

No problem thanks for putting this community together!

All fixed thanks again.
No worries mate, it has been lots of fun and its good to have some quick eye helping me lol'
Had a 15" wire wheel blow up in my face years ago, took out my safety glasses and made mincemeat out of my retinas.

Holy crap. I've heard stories of some of the tires from the slab haulers here at the steel mills blowing up and killing people. There a little bigger than 15"

Thank you Graham, I'm so happy to be a part of the THL community. You have been so kind and helpful. I looked at the deputy Mayors @hewetthomestead post page and he is such a nice guy and good dad
Thank you both again :-)

Your very welcome luv, you have done a good job, i'm quite proud of you :o)

Well thank you very much my new THL friend got you on my follow list and look forward to getting to know you better. All of this would be no fun without the community!

Awesome newsletter. Congrats to Devin for assuming the position of Deputy Mayor, and congrats to the new thl members. I want to take the time to thank Graham for bringing all this together even with his busy schedule. Resteemed #thl

yes. I have a link to it and changed it to my name

how do i join? devin is my boy!

Hey Rose so glad you came over. Everyone here is going to love your stuff!

This is such a great idea. A big fist bump to the Deputy Mayor for letting me know about this community. I'm excited to share and to gain knowledge from such a diverse group of homesteaders.

Thank you :o)
Welcome to the community @myalaskadream and we are all very happy to have you join us.
You need any help let me know and if I can't help you, then I will do my best to find someone that can.
You may have these links, but if not, you will find they help a lot https://steemnow.com/ https://steemd.com/https:/@myalaskadream

Cheeers
THL

Thank you so much for the warm welcome THL. I can't wait to absorb some of the content from this community and share a little of myself.
Thanks again,
Brian

Your very welcome Brian, we will all be looking forward to seeing all your interesting content.
Cheers
Graham

Found you thru hewetthomestead.

Welcome friend good to have you onboard. Just make sure you read through the instructions on the previous THL post and happy steaming to you welcome to the THL group!

Following Now... Thank you for putting this together... I'm looking forward to learning from this community, and hopefully contributing a bit as well. Peace & Prosperity to all!

Any reason not to put THL as the first tag? I'm new and I'm just trying to understand.

It's best to make the first tag something very popular, you can change your tages over the editing period but the first tag is locked the second you post the page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92