The great homestead lie.

in #thl7 years ago (edited)

The great homestead lie.

Snapshot - 65.png

Well like the title says, there is a big lie in the air when it comes to homesteading.
Homesteading is a very hard thing to do especially if you're gullible enough to believe that going "off grid" is a good idea.
Now, why would I say that?
Well, it's like this. Going off grid, if you don't have too, is exactly the same thing as a farmer not using his horse to plow a field because it may die one day and he doesn't want to have to be dependant on it to do the work. So he discards the horse and does all the work himself. That way he will already be accustomed to doing all the work and have no disruption in his routine should the horse die.
Then going out into his field and tilling his field with a dinner fork.
What a massive waste of time and energy not to mention your LIFE.
The grid is the single most important thing that has happened to mankind from the beginning of time, with maybe the one exception of the flushing toilet. Which is another of the greatest inventions of all time "off gridders" are so willing to throw away.

So why is this such a growing phenomenon ?
It's very simple when you think about it, MONEY, power and social engineering. The so called self sufficiency movement is backed by major investment and a somewhat insidious agenda to drive people into a perspective of guilt and/or shame about the abundance and potential of the western world. The enormous global "cult" of environmentalism and the hoax of man made climate change is a mechanism to destroy traditional and cultural belief systems that have brought mankind to the unprecedented levels of civilisation. Capitalism may try to take credit for this however capitalism is little more that a parasite claiming to be the host.

Snapshot - 64.png

This agenda is designed to inhibit if not destroy mankind from entering an age of enlightenment that will boost our civilization into a new level of achievement. The old power and wealth structures are based in corruption, materialism and consumption. An enlightened mind will reject such obscene and destructive concepts. So it is "necessary" for the benefactors of this grand deception to implement all and any measures to achieve the goal of sending mankind as far back into a primitive state as they can. Large numbers of what would have otherwise been enlightened individuals are regressing into state of atrophy.

The people that have been most affected by this are also under the influence of other mechanisms created to hasten their decline. Systematic reinforcement of fear is a large contributor to these individuals decline. The so called "off gridders" are often under the impression that their lives and the lives of their families are in mortal and imminent danger, requiring them to stockpile vast quantities of every kind of weapon they can get their hands on and in turn, yet again, supporting the massively corrupt and oppressive system they are so afraid of to begin with.
So as you can see the mechanism of inhibiting them is self supporting and is really the only part of the "sustainability" movement that is truly self sustaining.

Mentally weak, morally bankrupt, self motivated, callous, manipulating, deceiving, opportunistic and obsessed individuals spend vast amounts of time and effort to convince others that their delusion is real, causing them to "feed" propaganda to anyone that will listen. These people are filled with enormous amounts of doubt because they're believing in an illusion. The only way they can live with themselves is to have a constant flow of validation coming from a large number of equally gullible people to support and in most cases increase the belief in the mechanism that has motivated them to take this path to begin with.

Snapshot - 66.png

Some of these individuals will even portray themselves with a recognized "image" of honesty, like obscure religions. Iconic symbols of strength, such as masculinity and excessive personal expressions of virility are also very common. You will see many of these people with great unrestrained bushy beards. A very common physical portrayal of a "wild man" and to be feared persona. The "alpha male" is projected to give more credence to their false indoctrinations. Due to the lack of identity caused by the destructive desires of social engineering, suffered by the followers of these people. Large numbers of unbalanced people are led astray and systematically relieved of their cash, common sense and enlightenment. This feeds huge amounts of people back into the mechanism to continue regressing civilisation.

To conclude I can only offer this understanding to an open mind and hope that you are enlightened enough yourself to take this information and allow it to gestate long enough for you to perhaps help the unfortunate people that are being taken advantage of by many of these unsavory well known characters.

This has been a response to my inner self, that will not allow me to perpetuate or participate in contributing to the demise of the civilization that has provide me with an experience that my ancestors would never been able to have imagined.

Snapshot - 67.png

Thank you for taking the time to read that which my conscience demands.

kind regard

Graham
.
.
.
.

Sort:  

@TheHomesteadLife... I really like what You've written and actually need to go back and read it more slowly to fully understand/appreciate and gestate, as You mentioned.

There is a lot to consider since our societies not only here in the USA but essentially in most parts of the world... where the USA "life-style" has been "exported" via movies, TV shows, etc....

Fortunately, the STEEMiT community here offers a platform for people like Yourself to actually communicate on a Global basis.

Thank You Graham 4 creating this post AND... for creating TheHomesteadLife on STEEMiT !!

BIG Kudos to You, Sir !!

Thanks mate a little encouragement go's a long way with me and i'm grateful that you actually read the post.

No problem at all, Graham. If I may ask... are You Native American perchance because I "sense" of a Deep level of understanding on Your part. You "hold" a considerable amount of wisdom that is not easily acquired.

Actually, I really need to go back and read it much more carefully... what You wrote gives a person much "Food-For-Thought" and I wouldn't want to even suggest that I fully appreciate yet what You wrote. I'm kind of a "slow thinker" sometimes...with topics that go well beyond the superficial... >> : ~ ))

Thanks Again 4 giving me an opportunity to be of service to You & TheHomeSteadLife.

Blessings to You Graham...

I'm Australian and lived a very difficult life but I was granted the gift of insight at a young age due to extreme suffering.

YES... I believe I fully understand... because many times Great Suffering "gives" a level of insight & wisdom that can only be "obtained" through some type of hardship... I truly wish that wasn't the case but more times than not, true wisdom comes via... "The Road Less Traveled"...

I may be wrong, but my "sense" of You... is that You are here for a very Important reason. Continue to "Follow Your Heart" because You have much needed wisdom to share...

Blessings to You... ALL=ways...

You are correct ... I am just a man of flesh and bone no more no less than any other man.. the burden of my gift is to know a heavy truth... through my eyes all who come in contact with me are seen and judged by the giver of the gift for I am his humble servant committed to his sacred covenant.

@TheHomeSteadLife... give me a day or so... will ask a friend to give this post more exposure.

Need to Run4Now... Thank You Graham

thankyou ...I see you understand .
You are blessed and your name is written in the book of life where only the righteous may live.

great article and it is correct it is the biggest lie ever told, hell they made a tv show out of people who are not making it ( they just started their second season even) good luck with your homestead

Thank you its been sitting on my chest for a while now.
oh thats just sad. the things the tv people do for few bucks. Should be made a crime
Yep will be back up there this weekend ...woo hoo : )

Great post! It is my goal to be one of these "off gridders" one day 😊 I realize that it will probably not happen 100% but I do plan on having more solar power than grid power and I want to use the sun to cook my food (sun oven). For me it's not about money I just love the idea of it. I'm an old soul and want to live off the land and use what God has provided me. Living in the South the sun is out A LOT so why not use it 😊 My only problem is convincing my husband 😂

thanks. : )
It worries me greatly when I see people fall for the silly part of the off grid. especially when i see children missing out on all the good things the grid can give them. So sad really. I think it's child abuse. I adopted 2 kids from a 3rd world country and "real" off grid is a tragedy.
Your right though playing with a bit of solar and stuff is fun and can help to keep the bills down a bit. I would like to try one of those sun ovens it would be good to use while i'm building my homestead.

Good reading, thanx Graham!
While I don't agree with everything mentioned, I am also a firm believer that off-grid living, just like any other concept, should make life fuller, more complete, and not the other way around. I personally think that being connected to the grid (let's use the water grid as an example) is a great leg to be standing on, though just one leg. At the same time one can (and I think one should) have a well, catch rainwater, have a desalination system on your seashore, and as many other legs as possible that you can stand on. Just in case the the one(s) fail.

yes i see what your saying ...preparedness. not prepping just using common sense where you know there may be a weakness in your setup...makes sense
this is mostly directed at the people that are profiting out of people that we all should be looking out for not making a buck off there insecurities and gullibility

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15