You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Birds and the... Pumpkins - Teaching my 9 year old about pollination.

in #thl7 years ago

I just had to comment on your husband sneaking corn into the bean teepee, as I'm sure I would have done the same. You don't plant the three sisters together? Actually, you kinda do, as I can see some type of squash next to your corn.
Nice post, by the way! It made me smile. Very cute: your daughter, the dogs, the corn, and you telling the story. :-)

Sort:  

Hi @stortebeker! We sort of plant the three sisters... in the 4 hills we have we did not plant the beans. We planted the pumpkins, squash and corn. In our rows of corn we planted beans down the center of the row. Next year we plan to put in more hills as they have shown to be very productive so far. So next year, the hills will be plenty big enough for the three sisters. :). I am just excited to see the bean teepee coming long so well. I will have to post an update on that soon.

Yes, please post some pics! Looking forward to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43